top of page
  • Writer's pictureOnepress tv

Presenters for the 96th Oscars ceremony announced

Olga Raimondo

The Academy, more precisely the executive producer and showrunner Raj Kapoor and the executive producers Molly McNearney and Katy Mullan, announced yesterday who will be presenting the magical night at the Oscars, the most awaited night of the year by cinephiles from all over the world.

The awards ceremony will commence at 7pm EDT (4pm PDT) and 11:30pm in Central European Time, on March 10th, from the Dolby Theater in Hollywood as usual. 

This year, for the 96th edition, the host Jimmy Kimmel (who will present the ceremony for his fourth time) is joined by the 4 winners of last year: Michelle Yeoh, Ke Huy Quan, Jamie Lee Curtis, (Everything Everywhere All At Once) and Brendan Fraser (The Whale). 

They will be joined by some statuette winners from past ceremonies such as the extraordinary Mahershala Ali (with two awards for Moonlight, 2016 and Green Book, 2019 ), Sam Rockwell (Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, 2017), Matthew McConaughey (Dallas Buyers Club, 2013), Lupita Nyong'o (12 Years a Slave, 2013). Also part of the list are some veterans of the profession who have won Oscars in the last millennium, such as: Al Pacino (Scent of a Woman, 1992), Nicolas Cage (Leaving Las Vegas, 1995) and Jessica Lange (Blue Sky, 1994). 

Last but not least, other appearances will be made by Michelle Pfeiffer, who despite her three nominations has never managed to bring home a victory, and Zendaya: one of the most influential actors of latest generations and promising young talents in Hollywood who, despite still being without a statuette, has received great recognition for her role as Rue Bennett in Euphoria. We will soon see her again starring as Chani in Denis Villenue's highly anticipated sequel, Dune: Part Two and as Tashi Duncan in  Luca Guadagnino’s upcoming Challengers, hopefully bringing her the first of many academy nominations. 

Stay tuned for more information about the anticipated ceremony.


bottom of page