top of page
  • Writer's pictureOnepress tv

The Cannes film festival's jury has been announced: Omar Sy, Eva Green, Pierfrancesco Favino and more…

The list of celebrities and artists who will be part of the jury for the 77th edition of the Cannes Film Festival has recently been announced. 

Greta Gerwig will be the president of the jury, and the rest of the group includes:

- Ebru Ceylan: Turkish screenwriter and photographer

- Eva Green: French actress known for Casino Royale (2006) and The Dreamers (2003)

- Juan Antonio Bayona: Spanish director and screenwriter, famous for disaster dramas such as The Impossible (2012) and The Society of the Snow (2023)

- Kore-eda Hirokazu: Japanese director, producer, and screenwriter of important films like Monster (2023) and Shoplifters (2018)

- Lily Gladstone: American actress acclaimed for the film Killers of the Flower Moon (2023), who at 37 will be the youngest member of the jury

- Nadine Labaki: Lebanese director and screenwriter

- Omar Sy: French actor and producer, known mostly for his successful role in the live-action series Lupin and in The Intouchables (2011)

- Pierfrancesco Favino: Italian actor internationally known for some of his roles in American films like Night at the Museum (2006), World War Z (2013), Rush (2013), and The Chronicles of Narnia (2008)

The jury will be responsible for awarding the Palme d'Or to the favorite film and also all other awards scheduled for the official selection of the competition. The awards ceremony is scheduled for Saturday, May 25th, the last day of the festival.

Written by Olga Raimondo


bottom of page